[UNBOXING] September BomiBox!

There are probably a lot of posts about this already, since I’m kind of late(ish) to the game! BUT!! Ahhh! BomiBox! I learnt about this way back in early August/late July that it was a new, up and coming Beauty subscription box. Previously, I had made a post on whether or not this new box can be a contender against many of the other Beauty Subscription boxes out there such as Ipsy, PinkSeoul, Beauteque.. etc. It was hard to gage at how good it would be because I haven’t received any boxes from them yet.. UNTIL Yesterday!!

Here is a rough timeline of how long it takes to get it shipped within the US:
I shipped this product to a P.O. box, because it was really expensive to ship it to Canada (~$15), which would make my box around $50USD, so it would cost around $65CAD.. eep! 

September 19 â€“ Received shipping & tracking information
September 21 â€“ Order has arrived at P.O.

The time between receiving the shipping information and receiving the box was extremely fast, even for a box shipped via Priority Mail. $35USD, including shipping (y’all know we love that free shipping!)

box-at-first-glance

I couldn’t help myself, and I took a peek at the box inside the car while heading back home. It is nicely packaged, and you can tell that BomiBox put a lot of thought into how they want to present their box, especially with the information card, the floral tissue paper and the confetti!

flower-wrapping-paper

The best part was opening the box, and seeing a card that says “I deserve to feel beautiful!” Personally, this is a really great message to have inside a box, because I don’t think anyone should be judged on what they use on their face (make up/cosmetics/skin care). People don’t use skin care/make up because they are trying to cover something up, but because these are the things that make us ourselves feel beautiful, and confident! (enough of my mini-rant lol)

MOVING ON..inside-the-box

The box is neatly packed, and has confetti? on the bottom for cushion and to protect your products! My innisfree hand cream got a bit crushed while it was being shipped. Maybe it would be better to put some of the confetti on top of the products as well so that it products the products on the bottom and top? I noticed that there was a lot of space and confetti that maybe the products can be sandwiched in between.

infocard

The box comes with a detailed description of each product, and tells you what products are included inside. If there are any extra samples/products, it will be marked with a heart <3! A lot of the products inside this box are ones that I’ve been wanting try/ or wanted to purchase for a long time!

contents-of-the-box

There are 8 full-sized products/deluxe samples in this box, with a few extra things which makes receiving the box a really enjoyable experience! It’s kind of like receiving a gift, but finding out that there’s more inside the gift than you originally thought..(which is just another word for a surprise hahaha..)

Here’s a closer look at each of the products inside the box (Honestly, I think the BomiBox team has done a great job curating the products and choosing what to put inside the box):

product01

The COSRX AHA/BHA Clarifying Treatment Toner is a product that I’ve been eyeing. I haven’t tried and AHA/BHA products because I’m worried about it thinning my skin, since my skin is pretty thin already, and making it more susceptible to UV/Sun damage. But I am excited to give it a try on my trouble areas (mainly my nose)

item02

Another product from COSRX – the Salicylic Acid Exfoliating Cleanser. This is an exfoliating that helps removes dead skin cells, and takes care of blackheads, whiteheads, zits/acne etc. Before using this I will have to do a bit more research on what Salicylic Acid does! But this has also been on my wishlist for a while.

item03

The sunblock that I got in my box was the Sun Block Essence. It is absolutely adorable – who doesn’t love Brown? I do! Hopefully with this, I will stop committing one of the deadly skin care sins of NOT wearing sunscreen on my face. Can’t wait to test this out and see how it feels – I’m usually really picky about the type of sunscreen I put on my face!

item-08

There were two sheet masks that came with this box: COSRX Holy Moly Snail Mask and Mediheal’s IPI Lightmax Ampoule Mask. The COSRX sheet mask has been one that I’ve been eyeing for a long time now. It is one of those products that I’ve put into my cart multiple times, but stopped myself because I found it to be a bit pricey at $3 a piece – so I’m really glad that this came inside the box! Mediheal has fun, amazing masks so you can’t ever go wrong with them! I’ve only tried the hydrating masks from Mediheal, so I’m excited to see what this one can do for my face!

item-07

Laneige is one of my ALL-TIME favourite brands out there. Heck, I didn’t even know they made hand sleeping masks! I’ve never seen them in any of the stores that I’ve been to. My hands have gotten a bit more rough lately, since I’ve been going to the gym more often – so this definitely came at a great time!

item06Oops! Sorry for the typo on the photo haha

Heimish Lip Palette Mini Kit – I have never heard of the brand Heimish before, let alone owned a lip palette before. I’m excited to try these colours because they are perfect shades for fall – natural, nude with just the right amount of pink!

item-09

Okay, so about this Innisfree Lotus Flower Hand Cream. Let me tell you how long I’ve been wanting this. When I was in Hong Kong, I kept eyeing it at every single Innisfree store, but I couldn’t bring myself to buy it because I already had a bunch of hand creams. Lotus was actually one of the scents that I REALLY REALLY wanted to buy, and much to my surprise… it came inside the box! Thank you BomiBox!!

item04

The extra surprise in this box is the Etude House Dear Darling Water Tint. As someone who loves creating the gradient lip look, I am ecstatic to be able to try this. I also got a Banobagi lip tint from the Megan Box, and I can’t wait to see how each one feels, looks and applies. The strawberry colour looks like it will give a really nice bitten lip!

item05

Last, but not least, BomiBox included a COSRX sample inside this month’s box. I’ve never tried any COSRX products so I’m really excited to have gotten 3 different products of theirs to try within this box!

Overall, I’m really impressed with what came inside this box and how quickly it shipped. The BomiBox team has done an amazing job from promoting their box, to sharing their insights on KBeauty, to giving subscribers a sneak peek of whats to come inside the box. Can’t wait to see what they have in store for everyone in the next couple months!

2 thoughts on “[UNBOXING] September BomiBox!

Leave a message!

